h1

Progress…sort of

October 5, 2007

I had previously wrote about issues I was having with X in Gutsy. I did a reinstall and X still kept locking which leads me to think I am experiencing a hardware issue and a not a software issue. I apologize to Kubuntu and it looks like I’ll be getting a new card soon.

On the other side of things, I am excited for this year’s Western Illinois Techfest . Here is a list of exhibitors and I see the Ubuntu project is being represented. Of course I will be there doing the representing! I requested some CDs from Shipit but I am unsure of their status as the Ship it people prepare for Gutsy. However, Techfest looks like a good deal of fun and there will be door prices and give aways. I am trying to get an Ubuntu disk to everyone but that depends on my supply of CDs. I am buying an Official Ubuntu book (2 ed) and that will be one of the door prizes. See you there!

2 comments

  1. Out of interest, what is the problem card that you have ?

    Wouldn’t be an ATI Radeon 9250 by some chance ?


  2. No, it is an Nvidia 5400 something or another.



Leave a Reply

