h1

Help Upstream!

July 22, 2007

I was reading the Mozilla Planet and it seems the good folks over there were looking to create a simplified version of their knowledge base called SUMO in an effort to make unified documentation for the community. While they have quite a bit of support, as I understand, the goal is to make a centralize location for community support. So what they did was call for volunteers for 62 articles and had gotten 28 of the articles assigned. Being the good contributor that I am, I signed up for one article on the Article Tracker and I suggest all you Mozilla heavy-weights do the same. Sure its only one article but I have have a lot of things going on right now in my life plus I am directing my documentation efforts toward Xubuntu (I swear my patches will start coming in soon).

Leave a Reply

