h1

Not a long post, I swear.

June 28, 2007

So it appears that the Xubuntu release notes got finished in time. Many thanks go to Jim Campbell for helping me out. Speaking of Jim, the plan is for him and I to meet and hack on Xubuntu docs tomorrow (technically today). Should be a productive time.

It seems I can’t avoid Jim, because I will be seeing him again on Sunday at the Chicago Ubuntu LoCo meeting we are having. It will take place at College of Dupage and there is a lot of information on a wiki page . We will be joined by John Meinel of Bazaar fame, and Mario Limonciello who is not famous for anything yet :-). It should be a very rocking meeting and I hope quite a few people can make it.

3 comments

  1. The release notes look really good, nice work πŸ˜€


  2. Freddy, you did most of the release notes. πŸ™‚

    I didn’t know the Bazaar developer was going to be at our meeting. I don’t see him / his talk on the agenda for the meeting. Are you sure he’s going to be there?


  3. O, Freddy, I saw you created the Herd 2 Released page on Xubuntu.org, good job, but next time be sure to set the “URL Path Settings” to news/tribe2 so that you can read it at http://xubuntu.org/news/tribe2 . Also, you would then have noticed that I had already prepared the news item πŸ˜‰



Leave a Reply

