h1

a mix of ideas

May 20, 2007

– My internet is down … again. The only system that connects online is a Windows machine. My Dlink (DI-514) is the culprit as it refuses to establish a connection.

– The Illinois LoCo team meeting was a good time. There was some bughelper love and I wrote a small clue file to demonstrate it to the attendants but I have yet to commit it. I do wish there were more members from Illinois, the Chicago LoCo’ers car pooled to get there. Thanks go to everyone who went and manchicken for hosting.

– After reading Beuno’s post about Dell models, I was excited about the prospect. I was in the market for a laptop and I though about getting a Dell. I went to the Dell site to look at their 1505. I’m happy to see they offer an on board Intel card (after some digging). I was considering I would not buy a Dell if it came with an ATI/Nvidia card but I am glad I have a free option.

Leave a Reply

