h1

For all you Firefox users

May 10, 2007

I was looking around on the Mozilla Planet and I came across a link for people to clean out their profiles. Remember you can help by testing iceape (which will go into the Gutsy Gibbon) by adding gnomefreak’s repositories. For everyone interested in firefox clue file mentoring which I blogged about earlier, I have not forgotten you. I am in the process of finishing my final examinations for the year and have to prioritize my interests. All is well though in the Ubuntu camp though, I expect to hear good news tomorrow šŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. Iceape is a rebranded Seamonkey? And it is going into the Gutsy universe repos? Or there are plans to replace Firefox/Iceweasel?

    I’m confused. Any clarification would be a boon.


  2. Iceape is a rebranded Seamonkey? And it is going into the Gutsy universe repos? Or there are plans to replace Firefox/Iceweasel?

    Iceape is Seamonkey correct, without icons / branding. It will be in universe for Gutsy. Firefox will be in the Gutsy main repository as Firefox.


  3. Hmm well when I installed Debian Etch I typed

    sudo aptitude install firefox

    But what it installed was IceWeasel.. It is clearly the same program but with different names.


  4. @ Jonathan Vasquez:

    Yep, Debian and Mozilla were unable to reconcile the differences they had related to patches and trademarks. Debian dropped the trademarked name and icons but its all the same.



Leave a Reply

