h1

whee!

April 4, 2007

I posted previously about my work on a Bug Diary which has now been updated. Still needs much more work but I will get there eventually. Feedback is welcome.

Earlier today I was in the Mozilla Team meeting and we came on to the discussion of bughelper. Bug Helper is a very neat tool we have to help Bug Squad deal with bugs. I took to writing a clue file for Firefox which would (in the future) return likely duplicates of our master crash reports. A clue file is in essence a file which has certain search parameters as well as returns a custom message when you get an error to guide bughelper. I will test it a bit later today when I return from class but looks like a very promising tool for us.

Leave a Reply

