h1

Reflections.

March 21, 2007

After reading mako’s blog post, I realized he made some valid points. Money is a tool that people can use. There will be ethical concerns about using money to manipulate people, but I think that inevitably if people that want to push Linux must use all the tools they have at their disposal. Someone has to fund all these projects and it is through Canonical and other great donations that we can do our work.

In other news, I went to the Linux Persona website and I think the webpage was actually inaccurate. I don’t know where their sources came from, but I’m fairly sure they are wrong (in my opinion). As a scientist and a skeptic, I have to question all the behind the scene work. Plus, there are several problems, like the Linux Aficionado persona believes Linux to be superior technology….well it is superior technology, there is no need for the word belief. 🙂 Secondly, I don’t think the Linux Aficionado only has 48% of their server running Linux. Where these numbers come from, I have no idea.

I listened to the podcast (can’t find a link) about MS’s new marketing strategy and it seems so…robotic. Literally, I though it was robots talking for the very first part of the podcast. Take that for what you will.

2 comments

  1. […] suggests that the Linux Persona website is inaccurate and unscientific. I don’t think is has enough […]


  2. Currently it says: “This material is being updated and will be made available to Microsoft partners shortly.”



Leave a Reply

